School Hours & Dates

School Times

First session 8.55am – 10.25am
Morning break 10.25am – 10.40am
Second session 10.40am – 12.15pm
Lunch 12.15pm – 1.20pm
Third session 1.20pm – 3.30pm

Children are not allowed to arrive before 8.30 am and supervision in the playground is from 8.45 am. Children going home to lunch are not to return until 1.15 pm. The school office is open between 8.45am and 4.00pm.

The car park is to be used ONLY for picking up and dropping off children.

Please show consideration to other drivers and do not double park or park on the double yellow lines.

School Attendance

In line with the Government’s guidelines, parental requested absence will only be granted in exceptional circumstances. Parents are asked to take their holidays out of term time. Excellent attendance is positively encouraged with a “Best Attendance” certificate being awarded to classes each week.

Absences

In line with national recommendations, parents are required to contact the school as soon as possible if their child is absent. A phone call or a note via a friend or sibling is best; any verbal message needs to be followed by a note on the child’s return to school.

Similarly, please notify the school if a child has to leave early during the school day, eg to visit the dentist. The school office email can be used as an alternative if required.

School Holidays 2017/18

AUTUMN TERM 2017 First day of term – Wednesday 6th September

HALF TERM
Break-up 3.30pm Thursday 19th October(Friday 20th October Staff Training Day)
Return to School Monday 30th October

Last day of term – Friday 15th December

SPRING TERM 2018 First day of term – Wednesday 3rd January
(Tuesday 2nd January Staff training Day)

HALF TERM Break-up 3.30pm Friday 9th February
Return to school Monday 19th February
Last day of term – Thursday 29th March

SUMMER TERM 2018 First day of term – Monday 16th April
Monday 7th May – Bank Holiday

HALF TERM Break-up 3.30pm Friday 25th May
Return to school Monday 4th June

Last day of term – Tuesday 24th July
(Disaggregated Inset Day Wednesday 25th July)

Term Dates 2017-18